Step 1: Creating your first Automation Workflow


1. When you click on the Workflows tab on the side menu, you are directed to the following page

 





2. Get started by clicking on the Create Workflow button.



Step 2: Setting up Workflow Conditions


There are two sections in creating the Automation Workflow


  • Deciding the conditions when the rule should trigger

  • What action should take place on a customer record when the rule is triggered

 


  • Choose a workflow from the existing templates or create a new one.


 


Example: You want to have a condition where a customer has referred more than 2 friends, signed up on a landing page and opened more than 2 emails, you can setup the following condition:


a. Name of Campaign is Referral Campaign

b. (Sub-condition) Number of Referrals is greater than or equal 2


 



c. Name of campaign is Newsletter signup

d. (Sub-condition) Has signed up




 




Step 3: Setting up Rule Actions

Once the conditions for the rule are setup, you need to create the action that should take place when the conditions are met.


Example: If the conditions mentioned below are met, add the customer to a sublist and also add to a drip campaign.


a. Name of Campaign is Referral Campaign

b. Number of Referrals is greater than or equal 2

c. Name of campaign is Newsletter

d. Has signed up

e. Type of campaign is Email Marketing

f. Number of emails opened are greater than or equal 2



 



Step 4: Additional Options


a. Make a workflow Live


Once a workflow is saved, it will apply on all future activities that meet the conditions set as part of the rule. However, if you want to execute a workflow on your current contacts in the system immediately, you can setup the workflow and click on Live button to trigger it immediately.


 




b. Pause a Workflow


If you have setup a workflow, but want to pause it for some time, you can do that easily by clicking on the pause button on the Automation Workflow List page. You can start the workflow back by clicking on the Live button for that workflow.



 


c. Deleting Rules


You can delete unwanted workflows by clicking on the delete(bin) option next to the workflow.